This year I’m going to begin with the top 10 worst, rather than best, films of 2010. The reason is because I have not yet seen TRUE GRIT, which I predict will hit somewhere in my top 10 best films. There was a lot of shit the studios put out this year, especially in the spring and summer months. The output of films got so bad at one point that I seriously began to doubt whether the year could be salvaged. Thankfully, the fall and winter saw the release of an unusually strong lineup of films. So here is my top 10 worst films of 2010 (in order with #1 being the absolute worst of the year):

1. The Last Airbender  – no fucking surprise here

2. From Paris With Love

3. A Nightmare on Elm Street

4. Clash of the Titans

5. Dinner for Schmucks

6. The A-Team

7. The Other Guys

8. Edge of Darkness

9. Prince of Persia

10. Alice in Wonderland

